The Hawaiian Kingdoms Assembly April 6, 2018

It was exciting to hear the children's learning about 4 kingdoms of Hawaii:  O'ahu, Maui, Kauai and the Big Island.  Beautifully-made posters and visuals accompanied their presentations that covered the island's specific color: O'ahu -- yellow and the flower 'Ilima; Maui -- pink and the Maui rose or lokelani; Kauai -- purple for the flowers found in the Mokihana tree, and the Big Island -- red from the bright red blossoms from the Ohia flowers.  The classes talked about the mountain ranges and sang Na Moku 'Eha.